Connecting New Zealand

Five CCNZ positions up for election

27 Jun 2019

Our CCNZ Executive Council rotation means we have five positions up for election in 2019. The term of office of Colin Calteaux, James Craw and Stephen Delaney expire at the 2019 AGM and they have all advised that they intend to seek re-election. There is also a vacancy created by Tommy Parker’s resignation earlier this year.

The term of office of Associate Councillor Gary Richardson also expires and he is seeking re-election. Nominations for this position can only be made by CCNZ’s Principal Business Partner, Core and Major Associate Members.

CCNZ is now seeking nominations for Executive Council positions, ahead of voting at our AGM on 2 August.

How do I stand or nominate someone for the Executive Council?
If you are interested in standing or nominating somebody for an Executive Council role please contact Peter Silcock on 0800 692 376 or

What is the Executive Council’s role?
The Executive Council is CCNZ’s ten-member governing body, elected annually by members at the Annual Conference. The Council consists of the President, the Vice President, the Past President and seven Executive Councillors. It governs CCNZ during the year, carrying out policies agreed at the annual conference. It appoints the Chief Executive to manage CCNZ affairs and reports each year to the Annual Conference.

Profiles of existing council members can be viewed on our Executive Council page of this website.




Principal Business Partner
Core Associates
Major Associates
Teletrac Navman
BNZ Partners
Manage Company
Porter Hire Limited
H.J. Asmuss & Co. Ltd
Doug the Digger
Geofabrics New Zealand Ltd
RobLawMax Recruitment Ltd
Global Synthetics
Synergy Positioning Systems
Infrastructure New Zealand
Youngman Richardson & Co Ltd
Mimico NZ Ltd
Turbo Staff Limited
TR Group
Terra Cat
Winstone Aggregates
Hynds Pipe Systems
Sheet Pile Ltd
Turners Group Ltd: Head Office/Auckland
nib Advice Financial
Safe Business Solutions Ltd
Southeys Group
Wirtgen NZ Ltd
Humes Pipeline Systems
ERoad Ltd
Firth Certified Concrete
Total Oil NZ
A B Equipment Ltd
Komatsu NZ Ltd
Waka Kotahi NZ Transport Agency
UDC Finance


Forgot password?
Create an Account