Connecting New Zealand

Enter the Auckland Branch CCNZ Excellence Awards

12 Nov 2020

Auckland Branch CCNZ Excellence Awards showcase the best of the best of the civil construction industry in the Auckland Region. The 2020 and 2021 awards have been combined into one event with entries open NOW, closing Friday 14 May 2021. The awards will be presented at a Gala dinner on Saturday 19 June 2021. 

Enter now or check out all the criteria at

Watch highlights from the 2019 awards evening


The awards include

The Hynds Construction Awards - six categories

The year 2020 will be remembered for Covid-19 impact more than anything.

During this time our industry has demonstrated resilience, and Civil Contractors have worked tirelessly on New Zealand's infrastructure projects. We invite all Auckland members to consider which projects in the Northern Region they are most proud of - and test that against their peers in the Hynds Construction Awards.

CCNZ Auckland Branch are combining the 2020 and 2021 Excellence Awards, and entries are now open! Multiple projects are encouraged and the great thing is you can start your entry now, and 'save as you go' over the next few months.
Will your company be up in lights at the June 2021 award ceremony? Don't delay.

Enter your project now>>

Watch the highlights from the 2019 Hynds Construction Awards

Hynds Woman in Contracting Award - one winner

In addition to projects, Hynds also presents the Woman in Contracting Award. The Civil Construction Industry is filled with women in a variety of roles from administration,  health and safety and engineering, through to pricing, quality control, project management and more. It was not always like this. Back in 1973 there were only a select few!

To commemorate how far we have come, Leonie Hynds presents one woman each year with the Hynds Woman in Contracting Award. Which of the female achievers in your organisation do you want recognised as finalist in this category?


The Stellar People Awards - three categories

You have until Friday 14 May 2021 to enter your most esteemed colleagues for the Stellar People Awards - Outstanding Individual of the Year, Young Contractor of the Year and Young Engineer of the Year - to be announced at the 20/21 CCNZ Excellence Awards on Saturday 19 June. 

But don't wait until then. 

Head to now, check out the criteria, and start the nomination process.

Enter your people now>>

Watch the highlights from the 2019 Stellar People Awards

The 3PM Technology and Innovation Awards - three categories

The 3PM Technology and Innovation Awards are newly introduced to recognise the advances the industry makes each year on-site and in management. Enter now to prove your company is the most innovative and committed to improving your business.

Enter your innovations now>>




Principal Business Partner
Core Associates
Major Associates
Youngman Richardson & Co Ltd
John Deere Limited
Manage Company
Before U Dig
Synergy Positioning Systems
Turbo Staff Limited
TLC Insurance Limited
Safe Business Solutions Ltd
Wirtgen NZ Ltd
SAMI Bitumen Technologies Pty Ltd
Total Oil New Zealand Limited
Mimico NZ Ltd
Waka Kotahi NZ Transport Agency
Doug the Digger
Liebherr New Zealand
A B Equipment Ltd
BNZ Partners
Infrastructure New Zealand
nib Advice Financial
TR Group
Firth Certified Concrete
Vertu Equipment Limited
Geosynthetic Partners International Ltd
Western Institute of Technology Limited
Southeys Group
Turners Group Ltd: Head Office/Auckland
Terra Cat
RobLawMax Recruitment Ltd
Porter Hire Limited
Komatsu NZ Ltd
Humes Pipeline Systems
Marley NZ Ltd
Winstone Aggregates
Hynds Pipe Systems
Geofabrics New Zealand Ltd
UDC Finance
H.J. Asmuss & Co. Ltd
Teletrac Navman
ERoad Ltd
Sheet Pile Ltd


Forgot password?
Create an Account