Connecting New Zealand


Honours Board

Life Members

Civil Contractors New Zealand awards National Life Membership to people who have made an outstanding lifetime contribution to CCNZ and the broader civil construction industry. National life members are entitled to a vote at any national CCNZ meeting, and receive the same benefits as full members without a subscription fee.

CCNZ Branches also award Branch Life Membership to those who have made an outstanding lifetime contribution to their CCNZ Branch and the civil construction industry in their region. Lists of branch life members can be found on the CCNZ Branch webpages.

List of CCNZ life members, past and present

Life members of Civil Contractors New Zealand
2023 - Tim Ford
2021 - Brian Warren
2018 - Dave Connell 
2017 - Cos Bruyn
2016 - Joe Edwards

Life membership of Civil Contractors New Zealand is applied to those who were awarded life membership of CCNZ's predecessor organisations the New Zealand Contractors Federation and Roading New Zealand prior to the merger of these organisations in 2015.

New Zealand Contractors Federation Life Members
Dave Jewell
Don Tilbrook
Charlie Taylor
Derek Wigzell
Chris Russell
Valerie Davidson
Stephen Beeby
Trevor Tattersfield
John Rowell
Jim Juno
Gavin Riley
Graeme Blackley
John 'Digger' Miles
Peter Tritt
Bryan Murray
Brian Harris
Morris McFall
Max Whiley
Jim W.B. Hardie
June Margan
Des Grinter
Roger J. Douglas
Tony Mills
Colin Davidson
Alex Swainson
John Philp
Ian MacDonald
Tom Draper
Mounsey 'Bart' Batten
Joe Farmer
A.R. 'Ron' Tarr
J.E Feast
Wally Pearce
Bill Kells
Noel 'Baldy' Margan
Harold Parsons
Dave Horlor
H.C. Campbell
Trevor Culley
Vic Draper
Dan Sloan
F. Butler

Roading New Zealand Life Members
2013 - Barry Gundersen
2013 - Lindsay Crossen
2009 - Colin Oldfield
2008 - John Clentworth
2004 - Paul Bishop
2003 - John Fulton
2000 - John McMillan
1999 - John Pollard
1998 - John Dawson

CCNZ Industry Service Award Recipients

CCNZ Industry Service Awards are presented to those who have made an outstanding lifetime contribution to New Zealand's civil contracting industry and CCNZ, but not served in an elected role.

Three inaugural Service Awards were first presented at the 2017 CCNZ National Conference in Dunedin, with a maximum of one service award per year to be presented in following years.

Industry Service Award Recipients

2023 - Marty McCardle
2022 - Ross 'Possum' McEwan
2019 - Alastair McIntyre
2018 - Margo Connell
2017 - Graham Darlow
Bernie Higgins
Roger McRae

Read the criteria for Life Member and Service Award nominations>> 

Principal Business Partner
Core Associates
Major Associates
Infrastructure New Zealand
Steelgal NZ Ltd
Advice Financial
Westpac NZ Ltd
Turners Group Ltd: Head Office/Auckland
Trade Me Jobs
Wirtgen NZ Ltd
H.J. Asmuss & Co. Ltd
Absolute Immigration NZ
Teletrac Navman
Brandt Equipment
Northpine Ltd
Waka Kotahi NZ Transport Agency
Power Farming New Zealand Ltd
TotalEnergies NZ Ltd
Vertical Horizonz NZ Ltd
Greenlight Insurance Brokers
MBP (NZ) Ltd
Checksafe Ltd
Global Survey - Auckland
Humes Pipeline Systems
Rettenmaier New Zealand Ltd
Coninnova Limited
Vertu Equipment Limited
Milwaukee Tool New Zealand
Manage Company
Winstone Aggregates
Mico New Zealand Ltd
Komatsu New Zealand Ltd
Kobelco New Zealand
Capital Consulting International NZ Limited
Youngman Richardson
Terra Infrastructure Pty Ltd
XCMG New Zealand
Firth Certified Concrete
Reliance Reinforcing Limited
Doug the Digger
Franklin Smith Group
Hydraulink Fluid Connecters Ltd
Holcim New Zealand Ltd
Geofabrics New Zealand Ltd
Porter Group Limited
Infrastructure Sustainability Council
Fluiconnecto Ryco New Zealand Ltd
Geosynthetic Partners International Ltd
TR Group
AECOM New Zealand Limited
Enviro NZ Services Ltd
First Gas
Portacom New Zealand Limited
Marley NZ Ltd
TRIG Instruments
TLC Insurance Limited
Southeys Group Auckland
Over and Out Communications
Terra Cat
John Deere Limited
The Drug Detection Agency
Commercial Hire NZ Ltd
MATES In Construction
A B Equipment Ltd
Nulca NZ
Sheet Pile Ltd
RobLawMax Recruitment
UDC Finance
CSP Div of Fletcher Steel
Hynds Pipe Systems
Brolube New Zealand
Liebherr New Zealand
ERoad Ltd
BNZ Partners
SAMI Bitumen Technologies New Zealand Ltd


Forgot password?
Create an Account