CCNZ President and Executive Council welcomed

Fraser May Media / News

Civil Contractors New Zealand welcomed new President Tim Ford on the big stage following his election at the Annual General Meeting.

Tim Ford takes over from Brian Warren, who stays on the Executive Council as Past President, while Tony Pike takes the role of Vice President. Bailey Gair was re-elected to the Executive Council following the completion of her previous two-year term.

Executive Council members David Howard and Tommy Parker were also elected and welcomed at the AGM, which was held during the CCNZ conference at Claudelands Arena on 3 August.

David Howard is a longstanding member of CCNZ, and has acted as Chair of the Wellington Branch since 2009. He has 28 years of experience in the industry, and has held the role of Managing Director of award-winning company Construction Contracts Limited since 2002.

Tommy Parker was appointed to the Executive Council in April to replace Brent Leach, and his election at the AGM confirms this appointment. He recently joined Fletcher Construction as General Manager Infrastructure, following over a decade with the New Zealand Transport Agency, most recently as General Manager System Design and Delivery.

Previous Past President Dave Connell left the Executive Council with a fond farewell, and was granted Life Membership of CCNZ. A service award was also presented to his wife Margo Connell, a longstanding supporter of CCNZ.

Read the Executive Council profiles>>