Executive Councillors

Civil Contractors New Zealand is governed by the Executive Council which is made up of the President, Past President, Vice President and Councillors.

President Tim Ford

CCNZ President Tim Ford has comprehensive experience in the management and leadership of infrastructure projects for private and government organisations throughout the country, gained through 32 years working in the civil engineering industry. Tim is currently Chief Executive for Stevenson Aggregates Limited and Stevenson Concrete Limited, and has served as a director on several joint venture boards.

Vice President Tony Pike

Tony started with Brian Perry Civil around 15 years ago as a Site Engineer. He has worked for several smaller contractors based in Wellington and also with Works Infrastructure, before going on to become Operations Manager for the Infrastructure Division of Fletcher Construction, and then the NZ Country Manager for CPB Contractors Pty Limited.

Past President Brian Warren

Brian Warren has held various senior roles within the construction industry, including CE of Isaac Construction and prior to that spent 28 years with Fulton Hogan holding numerous roles which culminated in being Regional Manager Otago. He was an Executive Council member of Roading NZ, representing both the South Island members and SMEs.

Executive Councillor Stephen Delaney

Executive Council member Stephen Delaney works for McConnell Dowell in the role of North Island Operations Manager.

Executive Councillor Colin Calteaux

Colin Calteaux is the Managing Director of Andrew Haulage 2011 Ltd, which he owns jointly with his wife Lynne and son Kieran. His company is a small sized earthworks and drainage company specialising in bulk earthworks, forestry, roading and dairy conversions, which services the lower South Island but predominately South Otago.

Executive Councillor James Craw

James Craw has been in the industry for 18 years, 13 of them in his own company JCL Asphalt. They have experienced a lot, from recession through to rapid growth through earthquakes and the high demand for rebuild work in Canterbury.

Executive Councillor Bailey Gair

Working and living in a family-owned business has given Bailey a good grounding and understanding of the civil construction industry and the legislative changes we all continually face. Bailey is now the Director of Gair Contracting, a Hawke's Bay-based company, specialising in civil and forestry bulk earthworks.

Executive Councillor Gary Richardson

Gary is General Manager – Sales & Marketing for Hirepool. Gary brought with him experience from a broad background of industries including building products, engineering, manufacturing and plastics.Prior to joining Hirepool, Gary held senior roles in sales at Transpacific Industries and has held senior management roles for over 20 years in sales and marketing for privately and publicly owned companies, and in leading operational and procurement functions for a mix of small and large multi-site businesses.

Executive Councillor David Howard

David Howard is a longstanding member and supporter of CCNZ, acting as Chair of the Wellington Branch from 2009-2018. He has 29 years of experience in the industry, and has held the role of Managing Director of award-winning company Construction Contracts Limited since 2002.

Executive Councillor Mark Evans

Mark Evans is currently Alliance Director for the Te Ahu a Turanga – Manawatu Tararua Highway project. Mark has been General Manager for HEB Construction since 2015, providing governance for some of New Zealand’s most significant transport infrastructure projects including the North Canterbury Transport Infrastructure Recovery, Transmission Gully and sections of the Waikato Expressway. Mark has a strong desire to give back to the industry, also serving on the CCNZ Auckland Branch Executive Committee.